Background

Average Reviews

49 Reviews


Reviews

  • KISMET COLCHESTER

    Always great food.placed by Tim on the 25th June 2021
  • Untidy

    Ordered meal online for delivery at 1900. Had a missed call as they had
    placed by John on the 14th October 2019
  • Great food as always

    Food arrived on time and was hot. The food was excellent as always. placed by Anonymous on the 30th September 2019
  • AMAZING

    we only ever get Indian takeaway from here service is always good and food alwaysplaced by Hannah on the 2nd May 2019
  • Favourite Indian in Colchester

    I’ve tried every place in Colchester and this place is the best. I won’t eatplaced by Zoe on the 11th January 2019
  • Great food!

    Thank you for a wonderful meal to celebrate my birthday. Slight issue with payment on
    placed by Joseph on the 25th December 2018
  • Fantastic

    Was absolutely incredible. Best Indian in a long time! About to buy again and putplaced by Hannah on the 2nd December 2018
  • Excellent

    Having been disillusioned with most curry restaurants in Colchester recently, we thought we'd try these
    placed by Ollie on the 13th November 2018
  • Not great food

    I ordere a lamb Sag and it tasted so weird and disgusting, the worst one
    placed by Nicole on the 30th August 2018
  • Food was lovely

    Food was lovely but was missing an item from order ordered twice now and eachplaced by Wayne on the 19th August 2018
  • Lovely

    we thought we would try this takeaway to make a change from our usual. it wasplaced by Lindsay on the 10th August 2018
  • Need to read order details

    Ordered food to arrive at 2130 as my wife did not arrive back home untilplaced by Michael on the 8th June 2018
  • Fits the bill!

    Food was hot upon arrival - always important. Good size portions and tasted fine.placed by Brian on the 7th June 2018
  • Nice balance

    Dishes were distinct but not destroyed with spices. Could taste the meat in the baltiplaced by Ken on the 20th May 2018
  • Each dish tastes differently.

    Can highly recommend the saag chicken tikka and the jalfrezi. Not greasy. We usually find
    placed by Margo on the 21st April 2018
  • Great Indian food

    Being an Indian, both my wife and me love the food from Kismet. We alwaysplaced by Saugat on the 12th April 2018
  • great food

    Always great food placed by Suzanne on the 19th March 2018
  • Absolutely delicious

    Truly awesome foodplaced by Shireen on the 14th March 2018
  • Fantastic as always!

    Loved the food, would like a korma balti on the menu though. placed by Jacqueline on the 10th March 2018
  • Fantastic again

    Another lovely meal, super tasty placed by Jacqueline on the 21st February 2018
  • Full marks!!!!

    Great tasting food, excellent service placed by Jacqueline on the 17th January 2018
  • Good service and tasty food freshly prepared

    Nothing to fault on each occasion we've used Kismet. We liked the Baltimore and vindaloo.placed by Bob on the 10th January 2018
  • very good food

    price was good and plenty of it. placed by Rob on the 20th December 2017
  • Very tasty food

    Food was very tasty (needed a couple of minutes in the oven to reheat butplaced by Jamie on the 19th December 2017
  • No Mixed Pickle!!!!

    I ordered a take away from here and the food was tasty, however I paid
    placed by Jamie on the 18th December 2017
  • Great food

    Fantastic service , nice meal ,very recommend it , definitely come back there again .placed by Marcin on the 28th November 2017
  • Nice meal

    I ordered for first time yesterday and food was great they did forget part ofplaced by Donna on the 14th November 2017
  • Love it here

    We always order our Indian takeaway here after discovering it on Just Eat. The
    placed by Sarah on the 23rd October 2017
  • Perfect!

    First time we've had food from Kismet, was delicious. Will definitely be back. Arrived superplaced by Phillippa on the 11th October 2017
  • GREAT FOOD

    Always a good mealplaced by Suzanne on the 14th August 2017
  • Excellent Food

    Always very good foodplaced by suzanne on the 9th July 2017
  • everything great

    GOod food and staff placed by Claire on the 24th June 2017
  • Good food

    Have ordered food from here before and each time the food has been great. Theplaced by Julie on the 17th April 2017
  • Try it

    Great value, great food, placed by Stephen on the 14th February 2017
  • Tried a new dish from usual

    I have chicken passandra a go. I was not disappointed at all and will defiantlyplaced by charmaine on the 12th February 2017
  • BEST INDIAN TAKEAWAY COLCHESTER

    Very very very good foodplaced by suzanne on the 15th January 2017
  • Great food every time!

    Kismet is our go-to Indian takeaway. Food is always delicious, fresh and great quality. placed by Amanda on the 31st December 2016
  • Good food, nice price!

    We'd noticed the usual takeaway we use had put their prices up significantly so thought
    placed by Mark on the 28th December 2016
  • Even got a freebie

    The food is lovely, staff are polite and delivery is quickplaced by marie on the 21st December 2016
  • Food

    Absolutely delicious! placed by Sarah on the 14th December 2016
  • Good food slow delivery

    Excellent food, pity delivery was late even though order was placed - and acknowledged -placed by Alastair on the 10th December 2016
  • Excellent food.

    And affordable too, 10 per cent discount if you collect yourself. Lovely indian foodplaced by Stephen on the 27th November 2016
  • Good choice

    Most takeaways I've had recently have been very "samey" so I tried Kismet for
    placed by Alastair on the 24th November 2016
  • Super food

    Great food and service as always placed by Michael on the 16th November 2016
  • Good food, average service

    Food was tasty and not bad value. Issue we had was we place an online
    placed by Ashley on the 12th November 2016
  • mediocre at best

    Ordered vindaloo and passanda with naan and onion bhajis. Vindaloo was a madras heat and
    placed by Stewart on the 26th October 2016
  • Tasty tasty

    Good food served (relatively) promptly..there was a delay but the fantastic online application kept us
    placed by Rebekah on the 26th October 2016
  • Very nice!

    Will most definitely order from Kismet again, food was great, very tasty and not oily.
    placed by Selena on the 23rd October 2016
  • Very nice

    Very nice foodplaced by Mark on the 22nd October 2016